Annual Election

The AAO-HNS wishes to thank each member of the Nominating Committee for their careful and meaningful deliberation of nominees.  This is a very important and difficult task with which they are charged.  They deserve our recognition and appreciation.  Members of the Committee are: Drs. Jim Netterville (Chair), Peter Abramson, Ellen Deutsch, Howard Francis, Gady Har-El, Brian Nussenbaum, Shannon Pryor, Cecelia Schmalbach, Ashley Wackym, and Ken Yanagisawa. Lauren Zaretsky, MD, Chair of the Ethics Committee serves as an ex-officio member of the committee without vote.

*The ballot is now live!*

2014 Slate of Candidates for Election

Candidate names are linked to their respective statements and professional background information.

President-Elect (Private Practice) (Members will vote for one.)

Sujana S. Chandrasekhar, MDSujana S. Chandrasekhar, MD

J. Pablo Stolovitzky, MDJ. Pablo Stolovitzky, MD 

2014 Presidents Elect Forum Videos
2014 BOG Candidates Forum Transcript

Secretary-Treasurer Elect (Members will vote for one)

Rahul Shah, MDRahul Shah, MD, MBA

Scott Stringer, MD Scott Stringer, MD, MS

Director-at-Large (Academic) (Members will vote for one.)

Carol Bradford, MD Carol Bradford, MD

Cherie-Ann Nathan, MD Cherie-Ann Nathan, MD

Director-at-Large (Private Practice) (Members will vote for one.)

Paul Imber, DO Paul Imber, DO

Jay Youngerman, MD Jay Youngerman, MD

Audit Committee (Members will vote for one.)

Kenneth Altman, MD PhD Kenneth Altman, MD PhD (Incumbent will run unopposed)

Nominating Committee (Academic) (Members will vote for two.)

Gaelyn Garrett, MD Gaelyn Garrett, MD

Stacey Ishman, MD MPH Stacey Ishman, MD MPH

Albert Merati, MD Albert Merati, MD

Rodney Taylor, MD Rodney Taylor, MD, MSPH

Nominating Committee (Private Practice) (Members will vote for two.)

Phyllis Bouvier, MD Phyllis Bouvier, MD

Brian Moore, MD Brian Moore, MD

Lisa Perry-Gilkes, MD Lisa Perry-Gilkes, MD

Lawrence Simon, MD Lawrence Simon, MD