2017 AAO-HNS Election Results

The AAO-HNS extends its greatest appreciation to the candidates of the 2017 Election for their dedication and willingness to serve.  The Nominating Committee presented the membership with an outstanding slate of candidates.  The AAO-HNS thanks the committee for its meaningful deliberations.  Committee members are: Drs. Sujana Chandrasekhar (Chair), Susan Cordes, Earl Harley, Stacey Ishman, Bradley Kesser, Catherine Lintzenich, Brian McKinnon, Cherie-Ann Nathan, Spencer Payne, and Joe Sniezek.  Dr. Susan McCammon and Dr. James Denneny also contributed as ex-officio members of the committee without vote.

We also extend our greatest appreciation to all the candidates for their willingness to run for office and serve the AAO-HNS and its members.  You are all dedicated members and you are greatly appreciated. 


Albert L. Merati, MD

Kenneth W. Altman, MD, PhD

Director-at-Large (Academic) 
Brent A. Senior, MD

Director-at-Large (Private Practice)
Douglas D. Backous, MD

Audit Committee
Terance Tsue, MD

Nominating Committee (Academic)
Yuri Agrawal, MD, MPH
Troy D. Woodward, MD

Nominating Committee (Private Practice)
Jeffrey Kuhn, MD
Angela M. Powell, MD

Approval of Two Proposed AAO-HNS Bylaws Amendments
The proposed amendments to the Bylaws include the approval of:

  • Revising and adding language to Section 6.07 clarifying the role of the Financial & Investment Subcommittee (FISC) as a Standing Committee and to clearly define term limits on the FISC;
  • Elimination of Article X Specialty Society Advisory Council and to sunset the Council.