AAO-HNS/F Committee Excellence Award

Nominations for the 2017 Committee Excellence Award are now being accepted!  The deadline for all submissions is Thursday, June 1, 2017. Please click here for the application and additional details.

This award recognizes committees that contribute in ways that lead to the overall success of the AAO-HNS/F mission: empowering otolaryngologist—head and neck surgeons to deliver the best patient care.  These committees have a passion for the AAO-HNS/F’s visions and for accomplishing and enhancing the activities outlined in the AAO-HNS/F strategic plan.  

2016 Committees of Excellence:
  • Ethics Committee
  • Humanitarian Efforts Committee
  • Rhinology & Allergy Education Committee

Previous Model Committee Winners:
2015 Model Committees:
  • Allergy, Asthma, and Immunology Committee
  • Ethics Committee
  • Endocrine Committee
  • Patient Safety & Quality Improvement (PSQI) Committee

2014 Model Committees:

  • BOG Legislative Affairs Committee
  • Ethics Committee
  • Head and Neck Surgery and Oncology Committee
  • Outcomes Research and Evidence-Based Medicine Committee

2013 Model Committees:

  • Allergy, Asthma and Immunology Committee
  • Geriatric Otolaryngology Committee
  • Women in Otolaryngology Research Committee

2012 Model Committees:

  • Endocrine Surgery Committee
  • Ethics Committee
  • General Otolaryngology Education Committee
  • Pediatric Otolaryngology Education Committee

2011 Model Committees:

  • Diversity Committee
  • Outcomes Research and Evidence-based Medicine
  • Head and Neck Surgery and Oncology Committee 
  • Patient Safety Quality Improvement (PSQI) Committee
  • Women in Otolaryngology Committee

2010 Model Committees:

  • Humanitarian Efforts Committee
  • Instruction Course Advisory Committee
  • Otology & Neurotology Education Committee
  • Outcomes Research and Evidence-based Medicine Committee
  • Program Advisory Committee

2009 Model Committees:

  • Allergy & Immunology Committee
  • BOG Legislative Representatives Committee
  • Endocrine Surgery Committee
  • History and Archives Committee
  • Rhinology & Paranasal Sinus Committee