Search form

Annual Election


The AAO-HNS extends its greatest appreciation to the candidates of the 2016 Election for their dedication and willingness to serve. The Nominating Committee presented the membership with an outstanding slate of candidates. The AAO-HNS thanks the committee for its meaningful deliberations. Committee members are: Gayle E. Woodson, MD (Chair), Susan R. Cordes, MD, David R. Edelstein, MD, Stacey L. Ishman,MD, MPH, Bradley W. Kesser, MD, Albert L Merati, MD, Brian A. Moore, MD, Spencer C. Payne, MD, Lawrence M. Simon, MD, and Joseph C. Sniezek, MD. James C. Denneny III, MD, AAO-HNS/F EVP and CEO, and Susan D. McCammon, MD, Chair of the Ethics Committee, serves as ex-officio members of the committee without a vote.

We also extend our greatest appreciation to all the candidates for their willingness to run for office and serve the AAO-HNS and its members. You are all dedicated members and you are greatly appreciated.


Gavin Setzen, MD

Director-at-Large (Academic)
Sonya Malekzadeh, MD

Director-at-Large (Private Practice)
Peter J. Abramson, MD

Audit Committee
Jerome W. Thompson, MD, MBA

Nominating Committee (Academic)
Earl H Harley, MD
Cherie-Ann O. Nathan, MD

Nominating Committee (Private Practice)
Catherine R. Lintzenich, MD
Brian J. McKinnon, MD

Proposed AAO-HNS Bylaws Amendments:

PASSED: The proposed amendments to the Bylaws include the approval of the language change to Section 2.07 concerning Life Fellow/Life Members and the approval of the change in terms of service and number of elected members to the Nominating Committee in Section 6.03. Please click here for the Bylaws Amendments in full.