AAO-HNS/F Board of Directors

  AAO-HNS/F 2013-2014 Boards of Directors

 Official BOD photo_2013-14

Click here to see the results of the 2013 AAO-HNS Election

2013-2014 AAO-HNS/F Boards of Directors



Richard Waguespack, MD


Gayle Woodson, MD


J. Gavin Setzen, MD

Immediate Past President

James L. Netterville, MD

Executive Vice President and CEO

David R. Nielsen, MD

Academy and Foundation At-Large Directors

Director – Private Practice

Paul T. Fass, MD

Director – Academic

Bradley F. Marple, MD

Director – Private Practice

Karen Pitman, MD

Director - Private Practice

Jerry M. Schreibstein, MD

Director - Academic

Michael Seidman, MD

Director – Academic

Michael G. Stewart, MD MPH

Director – Private Practice

Duane J. Taylor, MD

Director - Academic

Kathleen Yaremchuk, MD

Academy/Foundation Ex Officio Members

Chair, Ethics Committee

Lauren Zaretsky, MD (non-voting)

Chair-Elect, Ethics Committee

Susan D. McCammon, MD (non-voting)

Academy Coordinators

Coordinator for Socioeconomic Affairs

James C. Denneny, III, MD

Coordinator for Practice Affairs

Jane T. Dillon, MD

Foundation Coordinators

Coordinator for Development

Nikhil J. Bhatt, MD

Coordinator for Instruction Course Program

Sukgi S. Choi, MD

Coordinator for Education

Sonya Malekzadeh, MD

Coordinator for Research and Quality

John S. Rhee, MD, MPH

Coordinator-Elect for Research and Quality

Lisa Ishii, MD

Journal Editor

Richard M. Rosenfeld, MD, MPH

Journal Editor-Elect

John H. Krouse, MD, PhD

Coordinator for Scientific Program

Eben L. Rosenthal, MD

Coordinator for International Affairs

James E. Saunders, MD

Board of Governors Representatives

Chair, BOG

Peter Abramson, MD

Chair-Elect, BOG

Wendy B. Stern, MD

Past Chair, BOG

Denis C. Lafreniere, MD

Specialty Society Advisory Council Representatives

Chair, SSAC

Richard Rosenfeld, MD, MPH

Chair-Elect, SSAC

Kathleen Yaremchuk, MD

Academy and Foundation Non-Voting Invited Guests

Chair, Section for Women in Otolaryngology

Mona Abaza, MD

Representative, Section for Residents and Fellows

Kanwar Kelley, MD, JD

Chair, Diversity Committee

Lisa Perry-Gilkes, MD

Chair, AMA Delegation

Liana Puscas, MD

Representative, Young Physicians Committee

Ayesha Khalid, MD

AAO-HNS/F Counsel

Powers Pyles Sutter and Verville, P.C.
Robert M. Portman, Esq.

Find an ENT

More Options

Become a Member of AAO-HNS

Become a member of AAO-HNS
Receive many benefits to help you in your professional pursuits:  shape the future of the specialty, manage the business side of your practice more smoothly, and more.

Learn More right_arrow_blue_on_white