2018 Awards and Citations Presented at #OTOMTG18

October 10, 2018 - 9:35am

The AAO-HNSF honored six members for their dedication and commitment to the specialty, both in the United States and around the world, and Gavin Setzen, MD, now Past President of AAO-HNS/F awarded three Presidential Citations at the AAO-HNSF 2018 Annual Meeting & OTO Experience.

2018 Service and Leadership Awards

2018 Arnold P. Gold Foundation Award for Humanism in Medicine 
Mark G. Shrime, MD, MPH, PhD

2018 Distinguished Award for Humanitarian Service
Susan R. Cordes, MD

2018 Holt Leadership Award
Peter M. Vila, MD

2018 Jerome C. Goldstein, MD Public Service Award
Norman D. Hogikyan, MD

2018 Nikhil J. Bahatt, MD International Humanitarian Award
Mohan Kameswaran, MD

2018 Nikhil J. Bhatt, MD International Public Service Award
Tania M. Sih, MD

Learn more about the work, experience, and effort of each awardee.

2018 Presidential Citations

The Presidential Citations are given to individuals who have had a profound influence on the AAO-HNS/F President’s life and otolaryngology.
President Gavin Setzen, MD, has selected the below individuals for their outstanding contributions and dedication to the Academy and Foundation

  • Peter J. Koltai, MD
  • Steven M. Parnes, MD
  • Michael Setzen, MD

Learn more about each of the citation recipients.