Search form

Announcing the 2017 BOG and Section Election Results

September 12, 2017 - 1:56pm

The results are in! Find out which leaders were selected to serve on the Board of Governors Executive Committee, Section for Residents and Fellows-in-Training, Young Physicians Section, and Women in Otolaryngology Section.

2017-2018 BOG Executive Committee Election Results
BOG Chair-Elect: Ken Yanagisawa, MD
BOG Secretary: Samantha Anne, MD

Section for Residents and Fellows-in-Training (SRF) Election Results
Chair: Claire M. Lawlor, MD
Vice Chair: Juliana Bonilla-Velez, MD
Member at Large: Sarah N. Bowe, MD
Information Officer: Zainab Farzal, MD
BOG Governor: Carla V. Valenzuela, MD
BOG Legislative Representative: Matthew Smith, MD
BOG SEGR Representative: Deepa J. Galaiya, MD

Young Physicians Section (YPS) Election Results
Chair-Elect: Cristina Baldassari, MD
Secretary: William C. Yao, MD
Member-at-Large: David S. Cohen, MD
Nominating Committee: Nausheen Jamal, MD, and Mark C. Royer, MD

Women in Otolaryngology (WIO) Section Election Results
Chair-elect: Nina S. Yoshpe, MD
Member at Large: Evelyne Kalyoussef, MD
Treasurer: Sujana S. Chandrasekhar, MD