Search form

Annual Fund - Legends of Otolaryngology

The Legends of Otolaryngology is a fundraising program to honor those individuals who have made significant contributions to the field of Otolaryngology. The purpose of the program is to highlight how legendary Otolaryngologists have served the public and the specialty and encourage those who have been touched by them to give back to the specialty in their honor. 

Each year the foundation honors an individual Otolaryngologist who has made a significant contribution to the specialty. The foundation is proud to honor, Dr. M. Eugene Tardy, Jr., as the first Legend of Otolaryngology. Dr. Tardy was honored at the AAO-HNSF 2016 Annual Meeting & OTO EXPO℠.

M. Eugene Tardy, Jr., MD
2016 - 2017 Honoree: Legends of Otolaryngology

Dr. Tardy has made numerous contributions to otolaryngology–head and neck surgery, and has helped shape the careers and mold the talents of some of the best and brightest otolaryngologists practicing medicine today.  He has been a friend, a mentor, and a legend to those in our specialty.  Dr. Tardy is a stellar example of “living the AAO-HNSF mission”, as he has sought to empower otolaryngologists to deliver the best patient care.

Donors honoring Dr. M. Eugene Tardy, Jr.
  • Edward L. Applebaum, MD
  • Nikhil J. Bhatt, MD
  • James C. Denneny, III, MD
  • Andrew M. Frankel, MD
  • Robert A. Goldenberg, MD
  • Howard S. Kotler, MD
  • Melissa McBrien, MD
  • Samantha Marie Mucha, MD
  • Jennifer P. Porter, MD
  • Luca M. Vassalli, MD