Search form

2018 NOMINEES FOR IAB Chair Announced

The call for nominees for the next Chair of the International Advisory Board (IAB) was highly successful. The AAO-HNS thanks members of the IAB Executive Committee for their careful and meaningful deliberation of nominees. The 2018 slate of candidates for the IAB Chair election are Sady Selaimen da Costa, MD, PhD, (Porto Alegre, Brazil) and Titus Sunday Ibekwe, MD, (Ibadan, Nigeria).

The Executive Committee of the IAB congratulates the two candidates who both would be excellent representatives of our international membership and the International Corresponding Societies (ICS). You will hear more about the candidates and their vision for the IAB and global otolaryngology in the coming months.

The election will be held at the AAO-HNSF 2018 Annual Meeting & OTO Experience in Atlanta, Georgia. The nominee receiving the majority of votes will be elected as the Chair and the nominee who received the second most votes will be elected as the Vice Chair.

Links to the IAB Chair Position Description is below:

Position Description: AAO-HNSF Chair, International Advisory Board (IAB)