Annual Election

Official Results of the 2014 AAO–HNS Annual Election

The AAO-HNS wishes to thank the members of the Nominating Committee for their careful and meaningful deliberation of nominees.  This is a very important and difficult task with which they are charged.  They deserve our recognition and appreciation.  Members of the Committee are: Drs. James Netterville (Chair), Peter Abramson, Ellen Deutsch, Howard Francis, Gady Har-El, Brian Nussenbaum, Shannon Pryor, Cecelia Schmalbach, Ashley Wackym, and Ken Yanagisawa. Lauren Zaretsky, MD, Chair of the Ethics Committee serves as an ex-officio member of the committee without vote.

President-Elect (Private Practice) 

Sujana S. Chandrasekhar, MD Sujana S. Chandrasekhar, MD

Secretary-Treasurer Elect 

Scott Stringer, MD Scott P. Stringer, MD, MS

Director-at-Large (Academic)

Carol Bradford, MD Carol R. Bradford, MD

Director-at-Large (Private Practice)

Jay Youngerman, MD Jay S. Youngerman, MD

Audit Committee

Kenneth Altman, MD PhD Kenneth W. Altman, MD PhD 

Nominating Committee (Academic) 

Stacey Ishman, MD MPH Stacey L. Ishman, MD MPH

Albert Merati, MD Albert L. Merati, MD

Nominating Committee (Private Practice) 

Brian Moore, MD Brian A. Moore, MD

Lawrence Simon, MD Lawrence M. Simon, MD