125 Strong Campaign Donors

The AAO-HNS foundation thanks its Academy members for their support of the 125 Strong Campaign. Your philanthropic support will help establish programs that have an immediate impact and lay the groundwork for the future advancement of our specialty in four key areas – Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion; Education; Leadership Development and Mentorship; and Wellness.  We thank you for participation and support in shaping our future together.


Read donor stories about why they supported the 125 Strong Campaign.


Donors who donated between $25,000 – $50,000


Gene G. Brown III, MD

Jonathan Y. Ting, MD, MS, MBA



Donors who donated between $10,000 – $24,999


Doug Backous, MD and Julie Backous

Carol R. Bradford, MD

Michael G. Stewart, MD, MPH

ENT and Allergy Associates, LLP (on behalf of all practice partners)



Donors who donated between $5,000 – $9,999


Bruce H. Campbell, MD and Kathi Campbell

James C. Denneny III, MD

Anna M. Pou, MD

Afser Shariff, MD




Donors who donated between $1,000 – $4,999


Peter J. Abramson, MD and Cara Abramson

Kenneth W. Altman, MD, PhD

Samantha Anne, MD

Lauren C. Anderson, MD

Moises A. Arriaga, MD

Cristina M. Baldassari, MD

Kamal A. Batniji, MD

Michael S. Benninger, MD

Eric N. Bridges, MD

Elizabeth A. Blair, MD

Sujana S. Chandrasekhar, MD and Kris Ramanathan (#ENTAStrong)

Alexander G. Chiu, MD

David M. Cognetti, MD

Susan R. Cordes, MD

Stephen P. Cragle, MD

Michael J. Cunningham, MD

Alexandros Georgolios, MD

Steven D. Handler, MD, MBE

Thomas Higgins, MD, MSPH

John W. House, MD

John R. Houck, MD

Ken Kazahaya, MD and Amy Kazahaya

Jeffery J. Kuhn, MD

Korean American Otolaryngology Society

Pierre Lavertu, MD and Christiane Lavertu

Meredith Merz Lind, MD

Philip G. Liu, MD

Amber U. Luong, MD, PhD

Kelly M. Malloy, MD

A. Peter Manes, MD

Lance A. Manning, MD

Christina M. McAlpin, MD

Cherie-Ann Nathan, MD

Brian Nussenbaum, MD

Adam Pearl, MD

Angela M. Powell, MD

Richard M. Rosenfeld, MD, MPH, MBA

Robert T. Sataloff, MD

Cecelia E. Schmalbach, MD

Michael D. Seidman, MD and Lynn Seidman

Jeffrey D. Simons, MD

Richard V. Smith, MD

Carl H. Snyderman, MD

Joseph R. Spiegel, MD

Maja Svrakic, MD

David  E. Tunkel, MD

Ralph R. Tyner, MD

Marilene B. Wang, MD

Mark K. Wax, MD

Rhoda M. Wynn, MD

Ken Yanagisawa, MD

Kathleen L. Yaremchuk, MD

Mark E. Zafereo, MD



Donors who donated between $250 – $999


Abiola Adekanye, MD

Dave A. Bianchi, MD

Scott Chaiet, MD

Steven W. Cheung, MD

Daniel C. Chelius, Jr., MD

Brett M. Clarke, MD

David S. Cohen, MD

Karen A. Cooper, MD

Andrew M. Coughlin, MD

Jeffrey N. Cousin, MD (#ENTAStrong)

Lee D. Eisenberg, MD, MPH

Sassan Falsafi, MD

Michael Gatto, MD

Mark R. Gilbert, MD

Stacey Gray, MD

Ofer Jacobowitz, MD, PhD (#ENTAStrong)

Timothy T K Jung, MD, PhD

Evelyne Kalyoussef, MD

Erin Kirkham, MD, MPH

Priya D. Krishna, MD

Alex Bradley Labby, MD

Bryant B. Lee, MD

Yi-Chun Carol Liu, MD

Adam Luginbuhl, MD

Bryan McRae, MD

Maithilee D. Menezes, MD

Albert L. Merati, MD

Vikas Mehta, MD

Sarah Mowry, MD

Abiola Adekanye, MD

Linnea Peterson, MD

Matthew Smith, MD

Nikhila P. Raol, MD, MPH

Julie Ann Redmon, MD

J. Pablo Stolovitzky, MD

Larissa Sweeny, MD

Johnathan W. Vargo, MD

Jennifer A. Villwock, MD



Donors who donated between $100 to $249


Benjamin D. Acker, DO (#ENTAStrong)

Jane F. Admire, MD

Michael Agostino, MD

J. Noble Anderson, MD

David Andrews, MD

Han-Soo Bae, MD

Jeffrey B. Banyas, MD

Soly Baredes, MD

David Barrs, MD

David Bough, MD (#ENTAStrong)

Richard Brauer, MD

Paul Bryson, MD

James G. Burson, MD

Cristina Cabrera-Muffly, MD

C. Ron Cannon, MD

Michele M. Carr, MD, DDS, MEd, PhD

David Chang, MD

Chia-Wai Chang, MD

Jay Chavda, MD

Philip G. Chen, MD

Boris Chernobilsky, MD

Ajay E. Chitkara, MD (#ENTAStrong)

Won-Take Choe, MD (#ENTAStrong)

George Coding, MD

Michael Cohen, MD

Joehassin Cordero, MD

Jeffrey N. Cousin, MD (#ENTAStrong)

Victor Da Costa, MD

Bruce J. Davidson, MD

Jennifer Derebery, MD

Lianne M. De Serres, MD, MS

Anand K. Devaiah, MD

Jenna Devare, MD

David Edelstein, MD

David Eibling, MD

Carlos L. Durango Espinoza, MD

Sandra L. Ettema, MD, PhD (#ENTAStrong)

Valerie Flanary, MD

Scott Fortune, MD

Neal Gehani, MD (#ENTAStrong)

James A. Geraghty, MD

John B. Gillen III, MD

Steven M. Gold, MD (#ENTAStrong)

Lindsay Golden, MD

Ron Gottlieb, MD

Yolanda Heman-Ackah, MD

Lakeisha Henry, MD

James J. Holt, MD

Michael R. Holtel, MD

Kenneth Hughes, MD

Agnes Hurtuk, MD

Nausheen Jamal, MD

Douglas Johnston, MD

Romaine F. Johnson, MD, MPH

Hakimeh Kadivar, MD

Katherine Kavanagh, MD

Srinivas R. Kaza, MD

Walter Kutz, MD

Amy Lazar, MD

Brian L. Lebovitz, MD (#ENTAStrong)

Steven Littlewood, MD

Jamie Litvack, MD

Jennifer L. Long, MD, PhD

Prashant S. Malhotra, MD

Scott Mann, MD

Ross Mayerhoff, MD

Maithilee Menezes, MD

Ralph Metson, MD

Manali Mishra, MD

Douglas Myers, MD

Stephanie Moody Antonio, MD

Erin O’Brien, MD

Rebecca Oney, MD

Kourosh Parham, MD, PhD

Nicole Posner, MD

Juan C. Portela, MD

Sarah P. Powell, MD

John C. Pruitt, MD

Fred Pugliano, MD

Owen S. Reichman, MD

Edward B. Rhee, MD (#ENTAStrong)

Michele L. Richards, MD

David C. Roska, MD

David A. Rosi, DO

Amy L. Rutt, DO

B. Todd Schaeffer, MD

Minka L. Schofield, MD

Nikki Schmitt, MD

Mary Sebelik, MD

Gavin Setzen, MD

West Steven, MD

Duane J. Taylor, MD and Hermalene Taylor

Elizabeth H. Toh, MD

Monty V. Trimble, MD

Debara L. Tucci, MD, MBA

Dale Tylor, MD

Theodore S. Vanderveen, MD

Jonathon Vargo, MD

Betsy Vasquez, MD

Ronald Vilela, MD

Richard Waguespack, MD

Lorraine M. Williams-Rahming, MD, MPH

Elizabeth Willingham, MD

Thomas P. Winkler, MD

Bill Wood, MD

Troy D. Woodard, MD

Erika A. Woodson, MD

Gayle E. Woodson, MD

Glen Y. Yoshida, MD



Donors who make a monthly recurring donation


Paul W. Gidley, MD

Earl H. Harley, MD

Abraham M. Sheffield, MD

Gary M. Snyder, MD

Mariel Stroschein, MD

AAO-HNS COVID-19 InformationLearn More