16th Annual Academic Bowl: Champions Tournament

The Academic Bowl this year will be a “Champions Tournament” inviting four top winning otolaryngology residency programs to return to the event to compete once more! This popular annual event is designed to foster a spirit of competition in a clinically-oriented battle of the brains amongst residents. Interactive, multiple-choice questions are generated through the education committees and are designed to test residents’ knowledge in different otolaryngology subspecialties, the business of medicine, and new clinical research findings. The residency team with the highest score will win a prize and reign supreme!

Residency Training Programs Teams
University of Puerto Rico Program
Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary/Harvard Medical School Program
Loma Linda University Health Education Consortium Program
Louisiana State University Program

Richard V. Smith, MD – Professor and Chair, Department of Otorhinolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery, Montefiore Medical Center
Immediate Past Coordinator for Education, AAO-HNSF

Team Point Keepers
James C. Denneny III, MD, EVP/CEO, AAO-HNSF
Cecelia Damask, DO, Coordinator, Annual Meeting Program Committee, elect
Catherine K. Hart, MD, Chair, Item Writing Workgroup (OTO Quest Knowledge Assessment Tool)
Meredith Merz Lind, MD, Coordinator for Education, elect

Save the Date for the AAO-HNSF 2024 Annual Meeting & OTO EXPOLearn More