YPS Annual Election

The Governing Council election will open online the week of September 20. All Section members registered for the annual meeting (in person or virtually) may vote; results will be announced during the General Assembly.


Nikhila P. Raol, MD, MPH
Emory University School of Medicine/Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta

Manan U. Shah, MD
Colorado Ear Nose and Throat Group


Matthew M. Smith, MD
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center


Claire M. Lawlor, MD
Children’s National Medical Center

Nominating Committee

(Two Selected)

Andrew P. Johnson, MD
University of Colorado, School of Medicine

Jason F. Ohlstein, MD
St. Luke’s University Hospital

Charles A. Riley, MD
Walter Reed National Military Medical Center

Alexander Rivero, MD
Kaiser Permanente, Oakland, California

AAO-HNS COVID-19 InformationLearn More